collapse

* Share it Around

* Recommended

* Detectors

Author Topic:  GC-10 Metal Detector  (Read 4200 times)

boagesmalone

GC-10 Metal Detector
« on: August 18, 2012, 10:18 »
Hi all,

This is my first post since joining this forum. Does anyone have a GC-10 or know anything about this make and model. My daughters are thinking of buying me this model for fathers day and as I have very little knowledge on metal detectors I thought I should do some investigating before they go ahead and spend $200... Like they say you only get what you pay for. While I do want a metal detector, I don't want them to spend more than $200. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers James

Linkback: http://forum.kimbucktwo.com/index.php?topic=13496.0

Offline Rwork

• Platinum

• Fill this by Posting :)
    100%
    • I live in: Nth.Vic
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 947

• Total Badges: 51
    Badges: (View All)
    Eighth year Anniversary Seventh year Anniversary 5000 Posts 2500 Posts 1000 Posts 500 Posts 100 Posts 10 Posts Nugget over an Ounce Nugget Under 1 Ounce The Gold Ring Half Soveriegn
Re: GC-10 Metal Detector
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 10:25 »
Some members have had that model and changed to another as soon as they were able. The girls would be better off buying you a brand name second hand machine.
« Last Edit: August 18, 2012, 13:55 by Rwork »
  • Detector(s) owned/used: Owned,Two Mlb 5000. Sovs,GT and XS, Ace 250's.
  • Oldest find: Ancient gold and 1797 cartwheel penny.

boagesmalone

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2012, 10:28 »
Here is a link to a webpage I found on Google regarding the GC-10. http://www.centurymail.com.au/products/metal-detector.html

Offline Prospector_Pete

• Gold

0%
    • I live in: Newcastle NSW
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0

• Total Badges: 22
    Fifth year Anniversary 500 Posts 100 Posts 50 Posts 10 Posts First Post Fourth year Anniversary Third year Anniversary Second year Anniversary One year Anniversary