* Share it Around

Author Topic:  Destroying the grass!  (Read 9251 times)

Offline JJKING

• Copper

• Fill this by Posting :)
    0%
    • I live in: SE QLD
  • Likes Given: 3

• Total Badges: 11
    Badges: (View All)
    10 Posts First Post Fourth year Anniversary Third year Anniversary Second year Anniversary One year Anniversary
Destroying the grass!
« on: October 14, 2012, 12:44 »
Hey all, I'm new to the game. I have been hunting some school yards lately (with permission :) ) and I've hit a nice patch that's giving me some great coins but everytime I return, my dig holes are standing out like dog ****! I feel awful about it. The area has had no rain for awhile and it looks to be like it for some time. How do i help this? I use a small digging utensil and take alot of time pinpointing so i narrow it down the best i can. Should i carry a water bucket with me  ??? the kids must be hating me
  • Detector(s) owned/used: gold snoop pro, Teknetics T2 LTD, Minelab GP3500
  • Oldest find: 1913 pennys, Gold nugget

Offline DigDig

• Gold

0%
    • I live in: nil
  • Likes Given: 1

• Total Badges: 22
    1000 Posts 500 Posts 100 Posts 50 Posts 10 Posts First Post Fourth year Anniversary Third year Anniversary Second year Anniversary One year Anniversary
Re: Destroying the grass!
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 14:03 »
There are two methods, I will dig them for you   ;)

start with this : http://www.goldpanprospectors.com/accessories.html
There are a couple of links on the page...
« Last Edit: October 14, 2012, 14:09 by DigDig »
  • Detector(s) owned/used: nil
  • Oldest find: nil

Offline Coin Ranger

• Platinum

0%
  • Likes Given: 7

• Total Badges: 29
    1000 Posts 500 Posts 100 Posts 50 Posts 10 Posts First Post Seventh year Anniversary Sixth year Anniversary Fifth year Anniversary Fourth year Anniversary Third year Anniversary Second year Anniversary
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 19:06 »
JJKing,